Source GoodWeave Rugs

By selling GoodWeave certified rugs in your showroom or retail store, you become part of a very important solution to the problem of child labor in the carpet industry. You'll also have an exceptional opportunity to increase your sales to socially concerned consumers, now estimated at 65 million Americans, or 23 percent of the adult population.

Sale of GoodWeave rugs has steadily grown by 20 percent or more annually, with estimated retail sales for GoodWeave certified rugs in the US alone totaling over $30 million in 2009. Even while the economy dipped in the United States and elsewhere, GoodWeave’s sales and market share – 3.8 percent as of 2010 – grew. GoodWeave estimates that every percentage point in market gain prevents 1,000 children from entering the workforce, not to mention generating the funds to rescue and educate hundreds of other working children.

The companies listed below are licensed importers of GoodWeave certified rugs. Contact them directly to source their line of ethically produced rugs, and please contact us if you start carrying a GoodWeave certified line so we can add your company to our searchable online database of GoodWeave retailers.

If you already sell one or more lines of GoodWeave certified rugs, you are invited to join the industry sponsorship program. All retailers carrying GoodWeave certified lines are also eligible to receive free point-of-sale brochures and other sales support. Contact us for more information.

Designers looking to find rugs for clients can find more targeted resources here.

Aleure Ltd. Handknotted Tibetan Rugs
1318 Trinidad Avenue NE
Washington, DC  20002
877-754-7451
sales@aleure.com
Contact: Ms. Roslyn Johnson
Hand knotted from Nepal

Alicia D. Keshishian/Carpets of Imagination
717 Oak Terrace
Petaluma, CA  94952
707-775-3494
info@adkcarpets.com
Contact: Ms. Alicia Keshishian
Hand knotted from Nepal

Amy Helfand Studio
106 King Street
Brooklyn, NY  11231
718-643-9577
amyhelfand@gmail.com
Contact: Ms. Amy Helfand
Hand knotted from Nepal
Hand tufted from India

Apeiron Design LLC
1240 Cody Street
Lakewood, CO  80215
215-840-7506
info@apeirondesign.com
Hand knotted from India
Hand tufted from India

Ariana Rugs Inc.
666 North Robertson Boulevard, Suite 1
West Hollywood, CA  90069
310-289-8800
info@arianarugs.com
Hand woven from Afghanistan

Asha Carpets
94-98 Nassau Avenue, #360
Brooklyn, NY  11222
914-645-1262
ashacarpets@yahoo.com
Contact: Mr. Miron Chlebosz
Hand knotted from Nepal

Barbara Jacobs Color and Design
53 Frairy Street
Medfield, MA  02052
508-359-5753
bjacobs@integralcolor.com
Contact: Ms. Barbara Jacobs
Hand knotted from Nepal

Bennett Bean Studio
357 Route 661
Blairstown, NJ  07825
908-852-8953
bennetbean@bennetbean.com
Contact: Ms. Elizabeth Rand
Hand knotted from Nepal

Bespoke Tibetan Carpets
48-15 30th Avenue
Astoria, NY  11103
718-429-9507
Hand knotted from Nepal

Bev Hisey
1066 Dundas Street West
Toronto, ON  M6J 1W8
416-703-3418
bevhisey.hahaha@sympatico.ca
Contact: Ms. Bev Hisey
Hand knotted from Nepal
Hand tufted from India

BravinLee Programs LLC
526 West 26th Street, Number 211
New York, NY  10001
212 462 4404
john@bravinlee.com
Contact: Mr. John Lee
Hand knotted from Nepal

Caccese Collection LLC
900 Broadway
Suite 204
New York, NY  10003
917-968-4234
tyla@caccesecollection.com
Contact: Ms. Tyla Caccese
Hand knotted from Nepal

Cadrys
133 New South Head Road
Edgecliff,   NSW 2027
(704) 819-6972
anikrooz@me.com
Contact: Ali Nikrooz
Hand knotted from Nepal

CALVIRUGS
Avenida Palmas #520 2do Piso Loc-202
Lomas de Chapultepec, Miguel Hidalgo  11000
52-81-8356-0008
info@calvirugs.com
Contact: Mr. Jose Luis Calvi
Hand knotted from Nepal

Carini Lang
335 Greenwich Street
New York, NY  10013
646-613-0497
carini.lang@verizon.net
Contact: Mr. Joe Carini
Hand knotted from Nepal

Christina Ruhaak Design
2440 N Lakeview Ave
9C
Chicago, IL  60614
773-529-8786
info@christinaruhaak.com
Contact: Ms. Christina Ruhaak
Hand knotted from Nepal

Classic Rug Collection Inc.
D&D Building
979 Third Avenue, Suite 1805
New York, NY  10022
212-832-3338
info@classicrug.com
Contact: Ms. Barbara Barran
Hand knotted from Nepal

Company C
102 Old Turnpike Road
Concord, NH  03301
800-818-8288
wchapin@companyc.com
Contact: Mr. Walter Chapin
Hand tufted from India

Custom Cool
44 Quogue Street
Quogue, NY  11959
631-996-2900
customcool@mac.com
Contact: Ms. Eliza Gatfield
Hand knotted from Nepal
Hand tufted from India

Deliante Designs LLC
1185 Old Tipers Road
Heathsville, VA  22473
804-577-7905
danielle@deliantedesigns.com
Contact: Ms. Danielle David Grinnen
Hand knotted from Nepal

Delinear Rugs
679 Townsend Street
San Francisco, CA  94103
415-626-5463 or 800-282-8961
chris@delinear.com
Contact: Mr. Chris Basia
Hand knotted from Nepal

Diane Paparo Studio Ltd.
20 West 22nd Street, Suite 1516
New York, NY  10010
212-308-8390
info@dpstudiousa.com
Contact: Ms. Diane Paparo
Hand knotted from Nepal

Doug & Gene Meyer Studio
535 West 23rd Street
PH2ES
New York, NY  10011
646-492-2357
dougandgenemeyer@gmail.com
Contact: Doug and Gene Meyer
Hand knotted from Nepal

è bella
2304 Pine Street
Boulder, CO  80304
303-859-4066
nicole@ebellaimports.com
Contact: Ms. Nicole Linton
Hand knotted from Nepal

ecoFiber Custom Rugs
2543 Pine Street
Boulder, CO  80302
720-524-6665
phyllis@ecofibercustomrugs.com
Contact: Ms. Phyllis Ripple
Hand knotted from Nepal

elson & company
PO Box 561
5185 MacArthur Blvd NW
Washington, DC  20016
202-333-7120
diane@elsoncompany.com
Contact: Ms. Diane Elson
Hand knotted from Nepal
Flat weaves from India

emma gardner design llc
151 Petaluma Boulevard South, #327
Petaluma, CA  94952
707-981-8946
rugs@emmagardnerdesign.com
Contact: Ms. Emma Gardner
Hand knotted from Nepal
Hand tufted from India

Gallery la Musa
4238 40th Street NW
Washington, DC  20016
202-256-2376
annmaria@annmariabaldine.com
Contact: Ms. AnnMaria Baldine
Hand knotted from Nepal

Gary Cruz Studio
601 West 26th St., Suite 308
New York, NY  10001
212-243-3250
garycruzstudio@aol.com
Contact: Mr. Gary Cruz
Hand knotted from Nepal

Guildcraft Carpets
105 East 5th Street, Suite 200
Northfield, MN  55057
507-664-9500
sales@guildcraftcarpets.com
Contact: Ms. Tracy Davis
Hand knotted from Nepal
Hand tufted from India

I+I srl
Via Salento 5
Milano,   20141
+39(0)289513620
info@i-and-i.it
Contact: Paola Giordano
Hand woven from India
Hand knotted from Nepal

Indo Designer Rugs
620 17th Ave South West
Calgary, Alberta 
(403) 229-0156

Inigo Elizalde Rugs
551 West 21st Street
Suite 310
New York, NY  10011
917-216-7855
inigox@hotmail.com
Contact: Mr. Inigo Elizalde
Hand knotted from Nepal

Interior Resources
1620 Oak Lawn Avenue
Dallas, TX  75207
214-744-5740
paige@intre.biz
Contact: Ms. Paige Sowden
Hand knotted from Nepal

Inunoo Inuit Carpets
147 Allan Street
Oakville, ON  L6J 3N6
(905) 849-3770
dmantegna@inunoo.com
Contact: Mr. Doug Mantegna
Hand knotted from Nepal

Joan Weissman Studio
3710 Silver Avenue SE
Albuquerque, NM  87108
505-265-0144
joan@joanweissman.com
Contact: Ms. Joan Weissman
Hand knotted from Nepal

Julie Dasher Rugs
International Market Square, Suite 542
275 Market Street, Suite 542
Minneapolis, MN  55405
612-558-8767
info@conceptinteriors-us.com
Contact: Ms. Julie Dasher
Hand knotted from Nepal

Kenneth L. Mink & Sons Inc.
100 Dartmouth Drive, Suite 100
Swedesboro, NJ  08085
888-241-8288

Khaden Fine Tibetan Carpets
3602 NE Sandy Blvd
Portland, OR  97232
206-264-1775
nawangc@gmail.com
Contact: Mr. Nawang Sherpa
Hand knotted from Nepal

Khawachen/Innerasia
15 South Main Street
Hanover, NH  03755
603-643-7847
tashi@innerasiarugs.com
Contact: Mr. Kesang Tashi
Hand knotted from Nepal

Kim Parker
220 East 18th Street
#3
New York, NY  10003
212-529-0012
felipe13@earthlink.net
Contact: Felipe Porto

Kooches
181 Westchester Avenue, 4th Floor
Port Chester, NY  10573
800-977-7004
info@kooches.com
Hand knotted from Nepal

Kumari Rugs & Himalayan Handcrafted Rugs
433 Park Row
Bowling Green, KY  42101
270-746-9843
raja@kumarirugs.com
Contact: Mr. Raja Bhattacharya
Hand knotted from Nepal

Landry & Arcari - Salem
63 Flint Street
Salem, MA  01970
800-649-5909
jeffarcari@landryandarcari.com
Contact: Jeffrey Arcari
Hand knotted from Nepal
Hand knotted from India
Hand tufted from India

Lapchi
327 SE Yamhill Street
Portland, OR  97214
503-239-0080
lapchi@lapchi.com
Contact: Mr. Kerry Smith
Hand knotted from Nepal

Layne Goldsmith Studio
P.O. Box 563
Snohomish, WA  98291
425-387-9333
hello@laynegoldsmith.com
Contact: Ms. Layne Goldsmith
Hand knotted from Nepal

Lindstrom Rugs
PO Box 12339
Seattle, WA  98111
206-441-4046
erik@lindstromrugs.com
Contact: Mr. Erik Lindstrom
Hand knotted from India

Liz Gamberg Studio
1513 N. 39th Street
Seattle, WA  98103
206-675-0944
liz_gamberg@yahoo.com
Contact: Ms. Liz Gamberg
Hand knotted from Nepal

Liza Phillips Design
358 Gables Road
Narrowsburg, NY  12764
845-252-9955
lp@lizaphillipsdesign.com
Contact: Ms. Liza Phillips
Hand knotted from Nepal

M & M Design International Inc.
226 Westbury Avenue
Carle Place, NY  11514
516-876-8989
mark@mandmgallery.com
Contact: Mr. Mark Karimzadeh
Hand knotted from Nepal

Madeline Weinrib
888 Broadway at 19th Street
6th Floor
New York, NY  10003
212-473-3000 x780
mweinrib@abchome.com
Contact: Ms. Madeline Weinrib
Hand knotted from Nepal

Magdalena York Collection
169 Rock Major Road
Fairfield, CT  06824
203 254 9293
info@MagdalenaYorkCollection.com
Contact: Ms. Evelyn Reynolds
Hand tufted from India
Hand knotted from Nepal

malene b
362 Halsey Street Studio One
Brooklyn, NY  11216
201-951-0980
malene@maleneb.com
Contact: Ms. Malene Barnett
Hand tufted from India
Hand knotted from Nepal

Messenger Rugs
761 20th Avenue W.
Kirkland, WA  98033
612-308-1384
kathleen@messengerrugs.com
Contact: Ms. Kathleen Olsen
Hand knotted from Nepal

Mia Muratori and Co.
2111 Baynard Blvd
Wilmington, DE  19802
302-494-3042
miamuratori@me.com
Contact: Ms. Mia Muratori
Hand knotted from Nepal

Miller Davis Group
300 West 28th Street
Chattanooga, TN  37408
423-756-4004
wendelld@davisrugs.com
Contact: Wendell Davis
Hand knotted from Nepal

Modern Archive, LLC
215 Central Parkway
Mount Vernon, NY  10552
914-960-8707
Contact: Ms. Catherine Brown
Hand knotted from Nepal

Modern Fever
San Francisco Design Center - Galleria
101 Henry Adams Street, Suite 442
San Francisco, CA  94103
415-522-6666
vaheed@modernfever.com
Contact: Mr. Vaheed Taheri
Hand knotted from Nepal

Molana Inc.
P. O. Box 554
Huntington Station, NY  11746
(212) 731-4422
vahid@molanainc.com
Contact: Mr. Vahid Shahidi
Hand knotted from Nepal

Nepal Rugs & Carpets
5521 Park Circle West
West Palm Beach, FL  33405
561-540-4422
jlondon@nepalrugsandcarpets.com
Contact: Mr. John London
Hand knotted from Nepal

New Moon
1010 N. Union Street, Suite 1
Wilmington, DE  19805
302-654-4095
newmoonrug@aol.com
Contact: Mr. John Kurtz
Hand knotted from Nepal

NIBA Rug Collections
30 NE 40th Street
Miami, FL  33137
305-573-1355
beth@nibarugs.com
Contact: Ms. Beth Arrowood
Hand knotted from Nepal

NOA Living
3051 Spring Forest Rd
Raleigh, NC  27616
919-872-0444 ext. 110
info@noaimports.com
Contact: Mr. Sam Nehme
Hand knotted from India

Nordic Home Interiors
620 West 58th Street
Minneapolis, MN  55419
612-339-0000
marit@nordic-home.com
Contact: Ms. Marit Kringstad
Hand knotted from Nepal

notNeutral
639 N Larchmont Boulevard Suite 101
Los Angeles, CA  90004
323-785-1888
Edward@notNeutral.com
Contact: Mr. Ed Figlewicz
Hand tufted from India

Nying Zemo
450 West 42nd Street, No. 21s
New York, NY  10036
917-558-1538
simmy@nyingzemo.com
Contact: Simmy Pappachen
Hand knotted from Nepal

Organic Weave
44 Nassau Street
Toronto, Ontario  M5T 1M2
514-269-2724
linda@organicweave.co
Contact: Ms. Linda Alexanian

Paramount Rugs
303 Fifth Avenue
Suite 1101
New York, NY  10016
212-679-7847
roshan@paramountrugs.com
Contact: Mr. Roshan Bhattarai
Hand knotted from Nepal
Hand knotted from India

Proper Rugs
24 Springton Pointe Drive
Newtown Square, PA  19073
267-639-5284
laila@properrugs.com
Contact: Ms. Laila Ahmadinejad
Hand knotted from Nepal

Ramri Rugs
1105 Rainier Ave So
Seattle, WA  98144
302-495-5100
willhargrove@yahoo.com
Contact: Mr. Will Hargrove
Hand knotted from Nepal

Robin Gray Design
1042 Osage Circle
Santa Fe, NM  87505
505-995-8411
info@robingraydesign.com
Contact: Ms. Robin Gray
Hand knotted from India
Hand tufted from India

Rosemary Hallgarten
32 Hyde Lane
Westport, CT  06880
203-259-1003
jennifer@rosemaryhallgarten.com
Contact: Ms. Jennifer Pearsall
Hand knotted from Nepal

Rug Art
106 Cameron Court
Fort Lauderdale, FL  33326
877-478-4278
info@rug-art.net
Contact: Mr. Vidal Sasson
Hand knotted from Nepal

Rug Studio
300 Saint Louis Boulevard
St-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec  J3B 1Y4
450-348-4843
888-811-4843
Contact: Linda Alexanian
Hand knotted from India

RUGGUY GALLERIEZ, INC.
1391 Grand Pointe Blvd
Dundee, IL  60118
312-933-8321
rugguy-adc@sbcglobal.net
Contact: Mr. Mark Readel
Hand knotted from Nepal

Sacco Carpet
520 Broadway, 6th Floor
New York , NY  10012
212-226-4344
kim@saccocarpet.com
Contact: Ms. Kim Steube
Hand knotted from Nepal

Satia Art + Floor
994 Sinclair Street
West Vancouver, BC  V7V 3V9
604-925-2030
info@satia.com
Contact: Mr. Bijan Koukpari
Hand knotted from Nepal

Serâser
108 Columbus Avenue
Waltham, MA  02451
781-209-0351
sales@seraserdesigns.com
Hand knotted from Nepal

SHIVHON
545 1/2 Washington Blvd
Marina Del Rey, CA  90292
310-463-0007
sshivhon@yahoo.com
Contact: Ms. Shirley Shivhon
Hand knotted from Nepal

Somace Design
1016 Kapahulu Avenue, Suite 100
Honolulu, HI  96816
808-282-0212
emacey@somacedesign.com
Contact: Mr. Edward Macey
Hand knotted from Nepal

Square Foot by Lina Miranda
Ave. Professor Francisco Morato 1991 Sals 6 - Butanta
Sao Paulo,   CEP 05513 -200
(11) 3083 3425
lina@squarefoot.com.br
Contact: Ms. Lina Miranda
Hand knotted from Nepal

Stephanie Odegard Collection
New York Design Center
200 Lexington Avenue, Suite 1209
New York, NY  10016
212-545-0069
info@odegardinc.com
Contact: Ms. Stephanie Odegard
Hand knotted from Nepal
Flat weaves from India

Stile BK USA
Via Mazzini, 52f
New York,   10123
+39 011882467
robert@silkroadcarpetandrugs.com
Contact: Mr. Robert Cohen
Hand knotted from Nepal

Tania Johnson Design
64 Park Lane
Teddington, Middlesex  TW11 OHX
718-788-4104
info@taniajohnsondesign.com
Contact: Ms. Tania Johnson
Hand knotted from Nepal

Textures
151 E 80th Street PH
New York, NY  10021
212-431-5279
paula@texturesdesign.com
Contact: Ms. Paula MacKinnon-Lajaunie
Hand knotted from Nepal

The Nought Collective
287 Spring Street
New York, NY  10013
212-620-3024
info@thenoughtcollective.com
Contact: Ms. Tracey Sawyer
Hand knotted from Nepal

The Rug Company
88 Wooster Street
New York, NY  10012
212-274-0444
newyork@therugcompany.info
Hand knotted from Nepal

Tibetan Karma Carpets
325 Clinton Avenue
Suite 2B
Brooklyn, NY  11205
310-497-5575
alex@karmacarpets.com
Contact: Mr. Alex Burgnon
Hand knotted from Nepal

Timberlake Textiles
112 Vineyard Court
Aptos, CA  95003
831-662-8834
ctu@timberlaketextiles.com
Contact: Ms. Cynthia Timberlake
Hand knotted from Nepal

Warp & Weft
145 Madison Avenue
New York, NY  10016
212-481-4949
info@warpandweft.com
Contact: Mr. Michael Mandapati
Hand knotted from Nepal

Zoë Luyendijk Studio
Box 247, 8862 Mackie Street
Fort Langley, BC  V1M 2R6
604-882-8393
info@zoeluyendjik.com
Contact: Mr. Murray Malott
Hand knotted from Nepal


Online Tool Kit

Current licensees and Lead Sponsors have access to the GoodWeave Marketing Toolkit. Marketing collateral, including brochures, postcards, banners and taglines are now available online. Access Toolkit »